Facebook Twitter Youtube

[Gadgets] reMarkable 2 Review: One Trick Pony

reMarkable 2 Review: One Trick Pony

The reMarkable 2 was launched in 2020. So, it's not a brand-new product that the brand is bringing to the market, but something which was conceptualised several years ago. The tablet is meant to replicate writing on paper helping one convert their handwritten notes into editable digital documents. But given that we are all used to having wrist watches which can run apps, place calls and track your health, TVs that come with app integrations or double up as wall paintings. Or earphones that can translate spoken language and accept voice commands, the reMarkable 2 will definitely fail to appeal to the regular consumer who's desperately seeking maximum value from any given product.

I have been using this tablet for several months, and I haven't switched over to using it as a planner or a diary (I'll explain why below), but I have found it useful in some cases where pen and paper make more sense to me. If you have been pondering whether the reMarkable 2 paper tablet makes sense in your life, this review should give you an answer.

reMarkable 2 Review: Price in India

The reMarkable 2 in India can be purchased as a bundle at Rs. 43,999. You get the reMarkable 2 paper tablet and the Marker Pen Plus accessory, which comes with a built-in eraser. The second bundle, which I received for review, is called the reMarkable 2 Bundle with Folio. It is available at Rs. 53,999 and adds a Book Folio cover for basic protection.

reMarkable also sent across their Type Folio Keyboard cover, which was launched in 2023, for review. It's available in two finishes, Ink Black and Sepia Brown. I received the Sepia Brown cover for review, which is priced at Rs. 19,499 officially.

reMarkable 2 Review: Design and accessories