Sari la conținut

Has Facebook taken people away from using forum?

Has Facebook taken people away from using forums?  

27 membri au votat

1. 1. Has Facebook taken people away from using forums?

• Yes
    • No
    • Other

Postări Recomandate

Hello World,

In CSBD, alot of our members spend a hell of a lot of time on (Facebook, Insta) etc... Where before they used to spend a lot of time here with us. 😞 I am just wondering if other people are experiencing the same thing, and what have people done as a strategy to regain some of this loss of traffic?

Sometimes, I feel like I am competing with Facebook, obviously I cannot compare it to our forum. As an Administrator, I was never interested in turning CSBD into something like FB because that's not what we are about. We are a gaming community and we continue as what we are.

Whilst we encourage here our members to use our forum by making new relationships with friends, they often get contact between them via Facebook page which sends people back there and they forget to come back. It's just one example؟

We are a big board and our community has been running for more than 9 years. I would like to add in my notes back your ideas and what changes that can you recommend us to do in the future.

[With Respect - CSBD STAFF ADMINISTRATION]

• Ador 2
  • Like 1
Link spre comentariu
Distribuie pe alte site-uri

Hello,

I will start with the first thing I said in the old days and I will repeat it now

I want you to make beautiful competitions from people who add new people to the forum who will have a reward like  VIP!

And on the occasion of the old people here who had a rank. Do you know why they left the forum? He learned from here how to use it and how to arrange it and learned everything from here, and they are really, each of them opened a new forum

It is not easy for everyone to be loyal